Sheriff's Badge


West Central Drug Task Force




The West Central Drug Task Force (WCDTF) is comprised of law enforcement representatives from six counties stretching from the Mississippi River to the middle of Wisconsin.  Membership includes the Sheriff's Offices of Clark, Chippewa, Eau Claire, Dunn, Buffalo and Pepin; the Municipalities of Chippewa Falls, Fall Creek, Eau Claire, Altoona, Menomonie, and Durand; and the State Agencies of the Wisconsin State Patrol, the Department of Criminal Investigation, and the Universities of Stout and Eau Claire. 

Twelve full time and three part time Drug Investigators and one part time Administrative Specialist are assigned to the Task Force from the member agencies. The Eau Claire County Sheriff’s Office has served as Project Director since the inception of the Task Force in 1988. 

The Task Force acts as a regional repository for illegal drug related criminal activity and a coordinator of enforcement action against this activity.  This action is coordinated within the Task Force by an Oversight Committee comprised of representatives from the membership.  Day-to-day operation is supervised by a Field Operations Supervisor and Supervisors from the jurisdiction where an action occurs.  Using its regional resources, the Task Force can direct equipment and personnel anywhere within the six county area and sometimes when needed, to assist in actions outside the boundaries of the Task Force.

Tipster Line:  715-839-5054