The Commission consists of three City Council members, three County Board members, and three School Board members.

The Joint Commission on Shared Services Initiatives has been created to provide visionary leadership in delivery of collaborative public services by identifying opportunities and challenges, engaging the multiple constituencies, and developing strategies to support collaboration in areas of common interest among the governmental bodies. The Commission makes recommendations to the City Council, County Board, and School Board for approval of concepts and strategies for implementation.

The Commission usually meets quarterly at 7:30 a.m. at the Eau Claire Area School District Administration Building

For more information about the Commission, click here
The link will direct you to the City of Eau Claire website